Deptford says no to Tidemill becoming an academy

academies.sayingno.org

How To Help

» by

How to Help the Campaign

  • Down Load our poster by clicking on image
  • Assist with our Market Stall in Deptford

Every Wednesday 8.30am outside school, 11.00am on High Street to 12.00pm &

Every Saturday 11.00am until 2:00pm

  • Post: attention of Chair of Governors, Tidemill School, Frankham Street, London, SE8 4RN by Monday the 15th of November. (make sure hold a copy)Feel free to extract some points from our response: They Say, We Say. If you’re happy for you letter to be posted on this website, then please Bcc it to us at admin@sayingno.org.
  • PUBLIC CONSULTATION You can opt to not keep your opinion private by making a copy of your response and sending it to us (with your permission to publish it on this site). This is the consultation document from the school provided for the community to respond to.
  • CONTACT us if you have time to help with the next phase of this protest – Leila 07766 710 638 or email admin@sayingno.org

Save Tidemill Dates & Deadlines

ACTIVITY DEADLINE
Academy consultation returns email & by hand. Monday 15th November
Academy consultation returns by post. Tuesday 9th November send by POST
E-mails & letters to be sent out to local community groups Monday 1st November
Drawing to be handed out to parents Wednesday 3rd, Thursday 4th and Friday 5th November
Last date for council questions. Submit via councillor or yourself in writing. Written response provided by council. Friday 12th November
Lobby Lewisham Council against academies & cuts. 17:15 Wednesday 17th November
Anti academy information pack to governors. Wednesday 24th November
Full council meeting & question time at Lewisham Town Hall, Laurence House, Catford. Monday 29th November
Hard copy & online petition closes. Wednesday 1st December
Governors meeting who will vote on academy proposals. Thursday 2nd December

You must be logged in to post a comment.